Use Incognito Mode on YouTube [How To]

You have heard and most probably use Incognito mode on Google Chrome. While on Incognito mode, your browsing history will not be stored. The browser will forget all the data when you close the browser on incognito mode. Recently Google has integrated incognito mode on YouTube too. This will allow you to watch any video without the fear of getting tracked. When using incognito mode on Youtube, the stuff you search and view will not be stored, similar to incognito mode on Google Chrome. After you enter incognito mode, you will see a message saying “You’re incognito” and your avatar will change to the incognito icon. After you’ve done browsing in incognito, you can turn it off and all the activity from this session will be cleared and you will be automatically logged in to to the last account you’ve used. So here’s how to use Incognito mode on YouTube.

Use Incognito Mode on YouTube

Use Incognito Mode on YouTube

The steps are as easy as they can get. Like on Chrome, you can enable incognito mode with just a few taps. Follow the steps below;

Step 1: Open YouTube app on your Android.

Step 2: Tap on your avatar located at the top-right corner.

Step 3: You will see an option to “Turn on Incognito”. Tap on it.

Step 4: After you’re in, you will clearly know you are in incognito.

Step 5: After you’re done, you can turn it off by tapping on the incognito icon located at the top right corner. Tap on Turn off Incognito.

Use Incognito Mode on YouTube

When you are incognito, you don’t have access to your search history, subscriptions, notifications, and library. Also, you cannot like, dislike, report, and even subscribe to a channel. If you leave the app on incognito and become inactive, you will be automatically logged in to your account.

Also Read:

Leave a Reply