Google Transalte UpdatedThe latest update from Google Translate for Android allows you to save your translations and sync them across devices through your phrasebook. The update has also more languages for the camera input feature. Five new languages have been added which are Marathi spoken in Maharastra of India, Bosnian, Cebuano spoken in Philippines, Hmong spoken in Vietnam and China and Javanese spoken in Indonesia. Indian users must be happy since Google now supports eight languages spoken in India.

Google Translate app has come a long way since its inception. The first version only supported text inputs and had limited language support. Now  Google  translate has wide range of features making translation more convenient. Now the list of features include:

  • read aloud translations
  • voice, handwriting and camera input
  • save translation and sync across devices
  • offline language packages for translations without network connection

Google translate now supports text and speech translation between over 70 languages. Here is the latest list of languages supported by the app:
Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Haitian Creole, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Maltese, Marathi, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Welsh, Yiddish



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here