Sometimes we send messages that we never meant to send. Also, we send messages mistakenly to the people. Have you had such moments when you realize that the message is sent to the wrong person?
With Viber, one can send a text message as well as attach important files. But sometimes we need to delete files as well as text. Well, whatever the situation is the first thing that comes to your mind is to Delete these message before the person sees. So, no need to panic in such a situation. You can delete the message yourself. You can delete the message from any of your device either from the smartphone or from the desktop.
Message sent from the Viber can be immediately deleted. Viber provides option two options while deleting the message. “Delete for myself” and “Delete for everyone”. The first option “Delete for myself” will remove the message only from your device. While the second option “Delete for everyone” removes the message from your device as well as the recipient’s devices.
Here I will provide the steps to delete sent a message from Viber. But Remember, if you delete the message that someone has sent to you then it will only be removed from your device. Let’s follow these steps.
Steps Involved To Delete Sent Message From Viber:
- Open Viber Application From Installed Application.
- Open the Recipient’s Chat Dialogue.
- Select the message you want to delete.
- Tap and Hold the message for a second and a popup will provide you with an option.
- Choose one from the option “Delete for myself” or “Delete for everyone”.
- Tap on “Yes” and your message will be removed.
Here I have listed the steps to delete the message from the Viber. Have you guys ever realized that you have sent the message to the wrong person? How was your experience? You can share your experience with us by commenting in the comment box below.