OnePlus has released another over-the-air update for its One smartphone. The latest update to the CyanogenMod operated device is still KitKat-based, but has a lot of changes. The version of the update is CM 11S 05Q, and is already out for the devices.

CM 11S 05Q

The newest update for the OnePlus one brings the SwiftKey and MaxxAudio applications along with it. There are some added features like regulatory information, audio output latency optimization, LED overlays, and an ANT+ library; and some features, such as unused key layouts, references to non-existent ringtones, unused strings in CMAccount, and the option for a silent alarm ringtone are now removed. The camera app comes with some added features now, and some of the prominent changes of the update are:


• Fixed dab with Linux 3.10

• Improved ADB Sideload

• Improved wipe confirmation screen layout

• Improved progress bar


• Fixed wrong emergency call property

• Improved audio policy flexibility

• Increased void volume

• Improved light controls

• Updated WCNSS configuration

• Upgraded ADCB Files

• Powered HAL improvements

• Upgraded SQLite to version 3.8.6

• Reduced volume increment/decrement step per click

• Added support for Query SIM SMS capacity

• Upgraded TP firmware to 14001220

• Fixed headset insert/remove crash

• Fixed ability to hang up a call from a wired audio headset

Set Up:

• SetupWizard: Allow turning on mobile data if off by default


• Fixed force close when sharing multiple files over Bluetooth


• Displays download size as a decimal prefix

• Enabled scrolling on the system update screen

• Added Download clicked notification

• Shows download size on UI

• Updated Icons

• Added progress bar


• Added letterbox view for to show actual capture in preview

• Added toast information to aid in first time use of Continuous shot


• Additional supported video types


• Blacklist, strip extension from number

• Fixed screen rotation behavior during call


• Call events can be handled on alarm

• Fixed city and time zone entries



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here